Awards Ceremony

The annual Student Awards Ceremony was on Sunday, April 23, 2017 in the Franciscan Center.  We celebrated the achievements of students in their academic major as well as their work with student organizations, campus ministry and athletics. Dr. Grubb served as the Master of Ceremonies.

View photos from the event.

College of Arts and Sciences

St. Luke Award in Fine Arts

Lydia Everly

Tiffany Partridge

Holly Zmijewski


Outstanding Biology Student Award

John P. Bazydlo


Environmental Sustainability Service Award

David Dalton

Nicholas D. Maurer

Kevin Nemer

Matthew Olsavsky


Environmental Scholarship Award

David Dalton


Barbara M. Britsch, Ph.D. Excellence in Literature Award

Sydney Klem


Sister Lucilla Osinski Excellence in Writing Award

Mia Scissons


Sister Virgilia Choy Excellence in History Award

Sarah Ryley


Martha Mewhort Historical Scholarship Excellence Award

Travis T. Pant


Mathematics Fibonacci Award

Zachary T. Zsolcsak


G. Stanley Hall Psychology Student of the Year Award

Marisa K. Wagner


Dr. Sharon Hueschele Criminal Justice Award

Carolyn C. Manley


The Lindsey Whitehead Sociology Award

Benjamin Chambers


Theological Studies Student Excellence Award

Isabella I. Valentin


Theta Alpha Kappa Undergraduate Achievement Award

Paul Makulinski


College of Business and Leadership


Academic Excellence in Business Award

Susan D. Ulrey


Business Student Leadership and Service Award

Zhané Broomfield


Dana Martin Award

Amy M. Phillips


College of Education and Human Services


Sister M. Agnes Micek, O.S.F. Early Childhood Education Excellence Award

Christlin K. Cline


Sister M. Rosaria Petra, O.S.F. Middle Childhood Education Excellence Award

Christina M. Goellnitz


Sister M. Remigia Kostick, O.S.F. Adolescence to Young Adult Education Excellence Award

Zachary T. Zsolcsak


Teacher Candidate Science Award

Christina M. Goellnitz


Commitment to Social Justice Award

Amber Nolen


College of Nursing


College of Nursing Leadership Award – Spring 2017

Samantha Merillat


College of Nursing Spirit of Nursing Award – Spring 2017

Bradley Deters


College of Nursing Athletic Scholar Award – Spring 2017

Erica Marvaso


Kathy Perzynski Commitment to the Profession Award – Spring 2017

Kimberly R. Snyder

Tiffany E. Wylie


College of Nursing Leadership Award – Fall 2016

Thomas Meridieth


Spirit of Nursing Award – Fall 2016

Abigail Bond


College of Nursing Athletic Scholar Award – Fall 2016

James O’Shea


Kathy Perzynski Commitment to the Profession Award – Fall 2016

Jacquelyn M. Gawle


Graduate School

St. Bonaventure Academic Excellence Award

Ruthi Mitchell


MSN Spirit of Nursing Award – Spring 2017

Jenny Phounsavath


MSN Leadership Award – Spring 2017

Londa Ommert


MSN Spirit of Nursing Award – Fall 2016

Teresa Crump-McCalebb


MSN Leadership Award – Fall 2016*

Megan Cornieles


Nurse Anesthesia Program (NAP) Awards

Agatha Hodgkins Award – Fall 2016

Kristin Shipman


The Excellence in Academic Achievement Award

Michelle Andrews

Fatin Badran

Tara Burke

Jennifer Collings

Kristi Decker

Greta Feitel

Christine Harwood

Heather Kakos

Matthew McIntire

Sara Rogers

Brian Sheipline

Kristin Shipman


Service Learning

Canticle of Praise Student Service Learning Award

Olivia N. Drees

Tracy R. Harmon

Mary Mominee


San Damiano Faculty Service Learning Award

Patricia Oedy-Murray

Erin Szavuly


Mother Adelaide Award

Judith A. Lanzinger


Student Life and Mission & Ministry

Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges Award

Meghan Birr

Amanda Black

David A. Black

Tara J. Blundell

Mary Busse

Stephen B. Carl

Jessica Cook

Gabriella M. Crisp

Alexandria J. Curtis

Corinne A. Ellefsen

Ryan Ferkel

Jessica L. Fidler

Jessica H. Frost

Heather R. Fruchey

Tracy R. Harmon

Margaret M. Janiga

William A. Laranga

Erica M. Marvaso

Samantha J. Merillat

Matthew N. Mittry

Nicholas Mueller

Kara B. Osterhout

Amy Phillips

Taylor M. Reed

Stephanie M. Ruffing

Jenise M. Stanley

Olivia M. Stanton

Hunter L. Sturdevant

Isabella I. Valentin

Marche’ E. Venable

Michael Vomastek


Student Government Association Award

Zhané L. Broomfield

Daniel Kruzel

Olivia M. Stanton


Student Employee/Intern of the Year Award

Maura L. Wolford


Student Organization Recognition Awards

Gaming Society Leader

Sydney Klem


Orbis Ars Leader

Holly Zmijewski


Pre-Art Therapy Association (Pre-ATA) Leader

Lydia Everly


Love Your Melon Leader

Asia Moore


Student Organization Advisor of the Year

Kristen L. Guballa


Student Organization of the Year

Pre-Art Therapy Association (Pre-ATA)


Resident Assistant of the Year Award

Hannah L. Cullis


Campus Ministry Mission Outreach Award

John P. Bazydlo

Chelsea Brown

Stephen B. Carl

Cassidy D. Smith


Student Volunteer of the Year

John P. Bazydlo


TRiO Student of the Year

Asia Moore


Rising Star Award

Emily G. Abrams (1st Year)

Jacob D. Supina (2nd Year)

Aaron Iffland (3rd Year)

Olivia M. Stanton (4th Year)


Athletic Awards

Female Student Athlete of the Year

Meghan Birr


Male Student Athlete of the Year

Jared M. Yoshino


Champions of Character Team Award

Men’s Lacrosse Team, 2016-17


Sister Ann Francis Klimkowski Student Leader of the Year Award     

Zhané L. Broomfield