Students meet with legislators at AICUO Lobby Day

Jeffrey Streeter and Brian Sweet met with legislators during The Association of Independent Colleges and Universities of Ohio (AICUO) Student Lobby Day last fall. The purpose of the event was to welcome private college students interested in the political process to the Ohio statehouse.

Lourdes announces "Who's Who" among students

The Department of Student Services is pleased to announce those students selected for Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges for 2007-2008.

These students are honored based on their academic achievement, leadership and service to campus and/or community and potential for continued success. Congratulations to Nicole Brazeau, Janaline Darrington, Sarah Ebright, Andrea Fletcher, Lauryn Guzman, Lisa Hess, Sarah Hooper, Susan Romans, Joseph Rose, Kerry Ryan, Rhonda Shryock, Jeffrey Streeter, Catina Stubleski, Kathleen Tansey and Kenneth Warshaw.

Habitat group travels to Florida

This year's Habitat for Humanity Spring Break project is in Jacksonville, Florida. A group of 15 students, friends and staff depart in mid-March. This year's project will provide needed assistance to local families.

Habitat for Humanity builds and rehabilitates houses with the help of the homeowner (partner) families through volunteer labor and donations of money and materials.

Participants include: Amanda Baker, Tim Broud, Brittany Calmes, Julie Cantrill, Katherine Crosby, Akiela Johnson, David Killian, Krystle King, Kara Mavrides, Emily O'Connell, Alisa Smith, Caroline Smith, Dawn Sutton, Carrie Yoppolo, and Jennifer Zaleski.

Students help celebrate the College's 50th anniversary

Student volunteers assisted the Department of Institutional Advancement during the College's 50th anniversary celebration. Students served as greeters, guides and parking attendants. The smiles and good cheer were infectious to all in attendance.

Those volunteering included Timothy Broud, Christina Cross, Andrea Fletcher, Debbie Frey, Annie Jackson, Krystle King, Laurie Knueven (SND), Jeanie Lisk-High, Jessica Maurer, Cathy Nixon, Emily O'Connell, Cathy Tansey, Kevin Tate and Kimberly Winzenried.