Lourdes University is a sponsored ministry of the Sisters of St. Francis and is guided by a strong Board of Trustees. The university is led by President William J. Bisset and has key areas represented in the President’s Cabinet.

Photo of Lourdes President William J. Bisset

William J. Bisset, Ph.D.
Work: 419-824-3809
Email | Bio
Photo of Bryan Barshel

Bryan F. Barshel, CPA
Vice President for Finance & Administration; Chief Financial Officer
Work: 419-824-3730
Email | Bio
Concord Headshot

Ashley Concord, B.A.
Assistant Vice President of Marketing and Communications
Office: SCH 146
Work: 419-824-3965
Email | Bio
Image of Terry Keller 2022 with bow tie

Terry M. Keller, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
Office: Lourdes Hall 132
Work: 419-824-3675
Email | Bio
Photo of Janet Eaton-Smith

Janet Eaton-Smith, M.Ed.
Vice President of Athletics
Office: REC 208
Work: 419-517-8987
Email | Bio

JoEllen Lindner, M.A.
Interim Vice President for Enrollment
Office: Lourdes Hall 125
Work: 419-824-3829
Email | Bio
Photo of Mary Sabin

Mary Sabin, B.A.
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Office: Lourdes Alumni House
Work: 419-824-3969
Email | Bio
Photo of Sister Barbara Vano OSF

Sister Barbara Vano, OSF, M.A.
Vice President for Mission and Ministry; Director of Service Learning
Office: St. Clare Hall 140
Work: 419-824-3861
Email | Bio
2023-24 Board of Trustees
William J. Carroll, Chair
Retired Chief Operating Officer, Dana Corporation
Pariss M. Coleman II, Vice Chair
Senior Attorney, The Andersons, Inc.
Thomas J. Winston, Treasurer
President and CEO, Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
Chrys Peterson, ‘11, Secretary
Owner, Chrys Peterson Consulting, LLC
George A. Brymer, ‘10, ‘08
President and Chief Creative Officer, The Creative Block
Susan L. Conda
Community Advocate
Thomas P. Dillon
Toledo Managing Partner and Firmwide Management Committee Chair, Shumaker, Loop and Kendrick, LLP
Sheila A. Eason
Founder and CEO, Elevate People Solutions
James R. Gant, Esq.
Deputy Superintendent, Toledo Public Schools
Carrie A. Haddix, ‘09
Chief Administrative Officer, Metroparks Toledo
Jay R. Jindal
Physician, ProMedica Physicians ENT
Maureen M. Kenney
General Partner, Retired, CareLink Nursing Services
Michael S. Koralewski
Chief Manufacturing Operations Officer, First Solar, Inc.
Elaine LaValley Lewandowski
Community Advocate
Sr. Rachel M. Nijakowski, OSF
Executive Director, Sophia Center
Sr. Laureen M. Painter, OSF
Mission Integration/Spiritual Care, The Commons of Providence
Bradley J. Rieger
Chief Operating Officer, Cooper-Smith Advertising
Sr. Rebecca A. Rutkowski, OSF, Ex Officio
Treasurer/Councilor, Sisters of St. Francis
Sean E. Savage
Financial Advisor, Savage & Associates, Inc.
Richard S. Sweeney
Regional President, Toledo Edison, a FirstEnergy Corp electric operating company
Harvey A. Tolson
Honorary Trustee; Owner/CEO, Tolson Enterprises, Inc.
Martha E. Vetter
Retired Chairman Emeritus/Founder, R/P Marketing Public Relations
Trustee Emeriti
Dolly Flasck, R.N.
Community Advocate
Thomas B. Geiger Jr., B.A.
President, Capital Tire Group, Inc.
Kevin J. Kenney, B.A., J.D.
Attorney-at-Law, Kevin J. Kenney & Associates
Martha Mewhort, A.B., M.A.
Retired History Professor, Lourdes University
Joseph T. Nachtrab, B.A., C.P.A.
President, Northaven Development Group
Larry D. Ulrich, B.B.A.
President, LDU Enterprises, LLC