Lourdes University is a sponsored ministry of the Sisters of St. Francis and is guided by a strong Board of Trustees. The university is led by President Dr. Mary Ann Gawelek and has six key areas represented in the President’s Cabinet.

Mary Ann Gawelek

Mary Ann Gawelek, Ed.D.
Office: Lourdes Hall 133
Title: President
Work: 419-824-3809
Email | Bio
Sr. Ann Carmen Barone

Sister Ann Carmen Barone, OSF
Title: Vice President for Mission & Ministry
Terry Keller

Terry M. Keller, PhD, MSW/MBA, LMSW, LISW, ACSW
Office: Lourdes Hall 132
Title: Vice President of Academic Affairs, Accreditation Liaison Officer
Work: 419-824-3535
Email | Bio
Greg Kneser

Greg Kneser, MA
Office: Lourdes Hall 137
Title: Vice President of Student Affairs
Work: 419-824-3759
Email | Bio
David Massey

David Massey, J.D., M.B.A
Office: REH Lower Level
Title: Chief Information Officer
Work: 419-824-3509
Mobile: 219-796-7188
Email | Bio
Jeff L Williams

Jeffrey L. Williams, MPA
Office: St. Clare Hall 148
Title: Vice President for Finance & Administration
Work: 419-824-3730
Email | Bio
Sr Barb Vano

Sister Barbara Vano, OSF
Acting Vice President of Mission and Ministry; Director of Service Learning
Office: San Damiano Campus Ministry House
Work: 419-824-3861
Email | Bio
2019-20 Board of Trustees
James A. Haudan, Chair
Chairman and Co-Founder, Root Inc.
Michael S. Koralewski, Vice-Chair
Senior Vice President of Global Manufacturing Operations, First Solar, Inc.
Thomas J. Winston, Treasurer
President and CEO, Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
Daniel P. Ibele, Secretary
Retired General Manager-U.S./Canadian Region, Libbey, Inc.
Carrie A. Alexander, ‘09
Managing Consultant, Findley
Bibiana Boerio
Retired Senior Executive, Ford Motor Company
Thomas E. Brady
Founder, Plastic Technologies, Inc.
George A. Brymer, ‘10, ‘08
President and Chief Creative Officer, The Creative Block
William J. Carroll
Retired Chief Operating Officer, Dana Corporation
Pariss M. Coleman II
Senior Attorney, The Andersons, Inc.
Cynthia M. Dana
Community Advocate
Thomas P. Dillon
Toledo Managing Partner and Firmwide Management Committee Co-Chair, Shumaker, Loop and Kendrick, LLP
Mary Ann Gawelek
President, Lourdes University
Sr. Carolyn L. Giera, OSF
Transitions Coordinator, Sisters of St. Francis
Sandra M. Hylant, Past Chair
Vice President, Midland Title and Escrow, Ltd.
Jay R. Jindal
Physician, ProMedica Physicians ENT
Maureen M. Kenney
General Partner, Retired, CareLink Nursing Services
Bruce D. Klinger, ‘08
Managing Director, MassMutual Great Lakes
Elaine LaValley Lewandowski
Community Advocate
Rita N.A. Mansour
Senior Managing Director, Mansour Wealth Management/McDonald Partners
Patricia L. McCutchan-Vernier, ‘89
Retired Diagnostic Radiologist, Mercy Health – St. Rita’s Medical Center
Sr. Rachel M. Nijakowski, OSF
Treasurer/Councilor, Sisters of St. Francis
Sr. Laureen M. Painter, OSF
Regional Vice President, St. Joseph Health System
Chrys Peterson, ‘11
Owner, Chrys Peterson Consulting, LLC
Bradley J. Rieger
Chief Operating Officer, Cooper-Smith Advertising
Hussien Y. Shousher
Retired CEO, GEM Inc. and GEM Energy
Barbara S. Steele
Community Advocate
Karen Strauss
ProMedica, Chief Administrative Officer
Harvey A. Tolson
Owner/CEO, Tolson Enterprises, Inc.
Sean E. Savage
Financial Advisor, Savage & Associates, Inc.
Trustee Emeriti
Dolly Flasck, R.N.
Community Advocate
Thomas B. Geiger Jr., B.A.
President, Capital Tire Group, Inc.
Kevin J. Kenney, B.A., J.D.
Attorney-at-Law, Kevin J. Kenney & Associates
W. Geoffrey Lyden, III, B.B.A.*
CEO, The Lyden Company
Martha Mewhort, A.B., M.A.
Retired History Professor, Lourdes University
Joseph T. Nachtrab, B.A., C.P.A.
President, Northaven Development Group
Robert E. O’Brien, B.B.A.*
Chairman of the Board, Century Equipment, Inc.
Larry D. Ulrich, B.B.A.
President, LDU Enterprises, LLC

* Deceased