Lourdes University is a sponsored ministry of the Sisters of St. Francis and is guided by a strong Board of Trustees. The university is led by President Dr. Mary Ann Gawelek and has key areas represented in the President’s Cabinet.

Photo of Lourdes University President Mary Ann Gawelek

Mary Ann Gawelek, EdD
Office: Lourdes Hall 133
Title: President
Work: 419-824-3809
Email | Bio
Terry Keller

Terry M. Keller, PhD
Office: Lourdes Hall 132
Title: Provost, Accreditation Liaison Officer
Work: 419-824-3535
Email | Bio
Photo of AD Janet Eaton

Janet Eaton, M.Ed.
Athletic Director
Office: REC 208
Work: 419-517-8987
Email | Bio
Greg Kneser

Greg Kneser, MA
Office: Lourdes Hall 137
Title: Vice President of Student Affairs
Work: 419-824-3759
Email | Bio
Photo of VP Jeffrey Liles

Jeffrey R. Liles, MBA
Vice President of Enrollment
Office: LH 135
Work: 419-824-3829
Email | Bio
David Massey

David Massey, JD
Office: REH Lower Level
Title: Chief Information Officer
Work: 419-824-3509
Mobile: 219-796-7188
Email | Bio
Randy Rothenbuhler photo

Randy Rothenbuhler, EMOD
Vice President of Finance/Chief Financial Officer
Office: LH 136
Work: 419-824-3730
Email | Bio
Photo of Mary Sabin

Mary Sabin, BA
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Office: Lourdes Alumni House
Work: 419-824-3969
Email | Bio
Sr Barb Vano

Sister Barbara Vano, OSF, MA
Vice President for Mission and Ministry; Director of Service Learning
Office: St. Clare Hall 140
Work: 419-824-3861
Email | Bio
2020-21 Board of Trustees
Michael S. Koralewski, Chair
Chief Manufacturing Operations Officer, First Solar, Inc.
Thomas J. Winston, Treasurer
President and CEO, Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
Daniel P. Ibele, Secretary
Retired General Manager-U.S./Canadian Region, Libbey, Inc.
Bibiana Boerio
Retired Senior Executive, Ford Motor Company
Thomas E. Brady
Founder, Plastic Technologies, Inc.
George A. Brymer, ‘10, ‘08
President and Chief Creative Officer, The Creative Block
William J. Carroll
Retired Chief Operating Officer, Dana Corporation
Pariss M. Coleman II
Senior Attorney, The Andersons, Inc.
Cynthia M. Dana
Community Advocate
Thomas P. Dillon
Toledo Managing Partner and Firmwide Management Committee Chair, Shumaker, Loop and Kendrick, LLP
James R. Gant, Esq.
Deputy Superintendent, Toledo Public Schools
Mary Ann Gawelek
President, Lourdes University
Sr. Carolyn L. Giera, OSF
Transitions Coordinator, Sisters of St. Francis
Carrie A. Haddix, ‘09
Chief of Strategy and Business Development, Metroparks Toledo
James A. Haudan, Past Chair
Chairman and Co-Founder, Root Inc.
Sandra M. Hylant
Vice President, Midland Title and Escrow, Ltd.
Jay R. Jindal
Physician, ProMedica Physicians ENT
Maureen M. Kenney
General Partner, Retired, CareLink Nursing Services
Elaine LaValley Lewandowski
Community Advocate
Rita N.A. Mansour
Senior Managing Director, Mansour Wealth Management/McDonald Partners
Sr. Rachel M. Nijakowski, OSF
Treasurer/Councilor, Sisters of St. Francis
Sr. Laureen M. Painter, OSF
Former Vice President for Mission, Ethics and Spiritual Care, St. Joseph Health System
Chrys Peterson, ‘11
Owner, Chrys Peterson Consulting, LLC
Bradley J. Rieger
Chief Operating Officer, Cooper-Smith Advertising
Sean E. Savage
Financial Advisor, Savage & Associates, Inc.
Hussien Y. Shousher
Retired CEO, GEM Inc. and GEM Energy
Karen Strauss
Chief Administrative Officer, ProMedica
Richard S. Sweeney
Regional President, Toledo Edison, a FirstEnergy Corp electric operating company
Harvey A. Tolson
Honorary Trustee; Owner/CEO, Tolson Enterprises, Inc.
Trustee Emeriti
Dolly Flasck, R.N.
Community Advocate
Thomas B. Geiger Jr., B.A.
President, Capital Tire Group, Inc.
Kevin J. Kenney, B.A., J.D.
Attorney-at-Law, Kevin J. Kenney & Associates
W. Geoffrey Lyden, III, B.B.A.*
CEO, The Lyden Company
Martha Mewhort, A.B., M.A.
Retired History Professor, Lourdes University
Joseph T. Nachtrab, B.A., C.P.A.
President, Northaven Development Group
Robert E. O’Brien, B.B.A.*
Chairman of the Board, Century Equipment, Inc.
Larry D. Ulrich, B.B.A.
President, LDU Enterprises, LLC

* Deceased