Photo of Lourdes University building - Russell Ebeid Hall - the entrance that leads to the Welcome Center

Lourdes University is accredited by nine national, regional and professional organizations including the Higher Learning Commission and the Ohio Department of Higher Education (formerly known as the Ohio Board of Regents).

The Lourdes University Teacher Education Initial Licensure Program in the College of Social Sciences is accredited under the Teacher Education Accreditation Council (TEAC) Quality Principles through the CAEP Accreditation System, for a period of 7 years, 2015 to 2022. Formed in 2013, CAEP is the single specialized accreditor for educator preparation and administers TEAC accreditation.

The Lourdes University Division of Education is pleased to provide candidate performance data and other consumer information as part of the CAEP Accreditation Policy.

Education Program State Approval and Accreditation List

CAEP Annual Reporting Measures

CAEP has four annual reporting measures, and they are used to provide information to the public on program outcome and program impact. The following is the list of CAEP measures with links to pieces of evidence that provide supporting evidence for each measure.